MTL Pro League 2019

By Premier Hockey League-Friday 05 Jul 2019


The MTL Pro League is set to begin once again this summer.
Week one of the season is set to begin on Tuesday, July 9th.
Everyone is welcome to join in on the action and watch some of the NHL stars.

For more information we encourage you to heck out the MTL Pro League website at

The four teams in the Canadian Tire Division include:

Team Global
Captain – Anthony Beauvillier (New York Islanders)
Samuel Girard (Colorado Avalanche)
Nicolas Meloche (Colorado Avalanche)
Samuel Bolduc (New York Islanders)
Pierre-Luc Dubois (Columbus Blue Jackets)
Raphael Lavoie (Edmonton Oilers)
Nicolas Aube-Kubel (Philadelphia Flyers)
Goalie – Philippe Desrosiers (Florida Panthers)

Team D2S Construction
Captain – William Carrier (Vegas Goledn Knights)
Kris Letang (Pittsburgh Penguins)
Vincent Desharnais (Providence College)
Marco Scandella (Buffalo Sabres)
Ryan Culkin (Laval Rockets)
Mike Chaput (Arizona Coyotes)
Giovanni Fiore (Arizona Coyotes)
Goalie – Etienne Marcoux (Laval Rocket)

Team David Forrest Financial
Captain – Anthony Duclair (Ottawa Senators)
Nathan Beaulieu (Winnipeg Jets)
Daniel Walcott (Tampa Bay Lightning)
Terrance Amorosa (Tulsa Oilers)
Derick Brassard (Colorado Avalanche)
Anthony Richard (Nashville Predators)
Alex Killorn (Tampa Bay Lightning)
Goalie – Zach Fucale (Syracuse Crunch)

Team MIT Consulting
Captain – Nicolas Deslauriers (Anaheim Ducks)
John Gilmour (Buffalo Sabres)
Devin Brosseau (Clarkson University)
Samuel Blais (St.Louis Blues)
Daniel Sprong (Anaheim Ducks)
Anthony Mantha (Detroit Red Wings)
Goalie – Kevin Poulin (Eisbaren Berlin)